Paperback

Myths & Magic: A Humorous Fantasy Adventure. Paperback (SIGNED)

£9.99

THIS IS A COPY SIGNED BY THE AUTHOR: SEE THE BOX IF YOU WANT A CUSTOM MESSAGE

A fey king. An evil horde. A new darkness. And a man with exploding hands.

“Fans of George Takei and Terry Pratchett will love this book and join me waiting impatiently for the next one. Go ahead, read it!”
“Couldn’t turn a page without a chuckle, a chortle or a good old fashioned guffaw!”
“Funny, reminiscent of Robert Asprin, Douglas Adams, the best of Robert Heinlein”
“This is an adventure story with bits of madness, magic, a budding bit of romance, and an air force wing of fighting chickens.”

Where two worlds meet, the jealous eyes of a Faerie King peer from the darkness as he gathers a slave army of subjugation

Set against him and his dark horde is:

  • Bill Strike, a naive, girl-shy youth with exploding hands,
  • the girl he’s shy of,
  • three witches,
  • and a pioneer of chicken-powered aviation.
  • Oh, and a sadistic young noble with a grudge against the universe.

Myths & Magic is volume 1 of a humorous fantasy trilogy that features compelling characters, fantastical storylines, plot twists and a magical multiverse. And the occasional laugh.
If you enjoy the Discworld novels of Terry Pratchett, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams or anything by Neil Gaiman, then you’ll love this new fantasy series.

Printed on cream paper with a glossy finish to the cover.

6 in stock (can be backordered)

Whatever you enter into this box is what I’ll write – though I reserve the right to exercise common sense 🙂